Hinduism does not require a vegetarian diet, but many
Hindus avoid
eating meat because they believe that it minimizes hurting other life forms. Lacto-vegetarianism is favored, which includes milk-based foods and all other non-animal derived foods, but it excludes meat and eggs.
read more >>